Structure & Membership

The Transboundary Management Guidance Committee (TMGC) consists of 6 members (2 government and 4 industry) from each of Canada and the U.S., to be co-chaired by members from each country. The current members are:

TMGC Membership

U.S.

CANADA

Elizabeth “Libby” Etrie (Co-Chair)
1 Blackburn Center, 2nd Floor
Gloucester, MA 01930
Téléphone : (978) 491-1848
Courriel : Libby.MP.Etrie@gmail.com
Alain d’Entremont (Co-Chair)
President
Scotia Harvest Inc.
144 Water St, Digby, NS B0V 1A0
Phone: 902-245-6528
email: alain@scotiaharvest.com
John Pappalardo
Cape Cod Commercial Fishermen's Alliance
1566 Main Street
Chatham, MA 02663
Phone : (508) 945-2432
email : john@capecodfishermen.org
Kathryn Cooper-MacDonald
Fisheries & Oceans Canada
P.O. Box 1006
Dartmouth, NS
B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 219-0463
email: Kathryn.cooper-macdonald@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Peter Christopher
NOAA Fisheries
Greater Atlantic Regional Fisheries Office
55 Great Republic Drive
Gloucester, MA 01930
Phone: (978) 281-9288
email: peter.christopher@noaa.gov
Irene Andrushchenko
Fisheries & Oceans Canada
125 Marine Science Drive
St. Andrews, NB, E5B E04
Phone: (506)-529-5749
email: Irene.andrushchenko@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Dr. Mike Simpkins
NOAA Fisheries
Northeast Fisheries Science Center
166 Water Street
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1026
Phone: (508) 495-2000
email: michael.simpkins@noaa.gov
Tim Nickerson (Judith Maxwell alternate)
President
Scotia-Fundy Inshore Fishermen’s Association
Phone: 902-637-3276
email: sfifaa20@eastlink.ca
Eric Reid
315 Hamilton-Allenton Road
North Kingstown, RI 02852
Phone: (401) 440-1885
email: ericreidri@gmail.com
Kris Vascotto,
Executive Director
Groundfish Enterprise Allocation Council
Phone: 902-526-4582
email: vascotto@vrsi.ca
John Couture
Commercial Fisheries Liaison Coordinator
Unamaki Institute of Natural Resources
Phone: 902-379-2164
email: john.couture@uinr.ca
Judith Maxwell
Executive Director
Scotia Fundy Inshore Fishermen’s Association
2634 Main Street
Clark’s Harmour, NS, B0W 1P0
Phone: (902)-745-0994
email: sfifaa20@eastlink.ca